PTI July 2016 Blog Hop

I am totally loving the colours and textures of this month’s blog hop. The freshness of aqua, the bright pops of coral foiled by the deep crushed mint all framed in bright white and muted greys.

This is my take on the challege…

 

I finished the card just before work this morning, on a very dreary rainy day. So the photo is looking a bit washed out but with the hop closure looming (and work!), I don’t have time for a reshoot.

The frame is from the Fabulous Frames set while the florals and sentiments are from the Mini Blooms set. I used Colorbox pigment inks in coral, pink, light green and green for the frame and florals then went over the the flowers and leaves in PTI Pure Poppy and Green Parakeet ink with watercolour brush. I like the softened effect dye ink on pigment ink gives. I bent the Thanks sentiment to fit the frame – it was too long otherwise. I think it turned out very pretty in its arched form.

Anyway, I have to love you but leave you as work is a’calling. Maybe I’ll manage another card tonight for SAF 2016?!

2 thoughts on “PTI July 2016 Blog Hop

Leave a Reply

